opksonic.blogg.se

Jpg file invalid value for registry
Jpg file invalid value for registry









jpg file invalid value for registry

Somehow it came down from MS and it wasn’t a Windows Update.

jpg file invalid value for registry

The app 100% wasn’t installed in the image. Today all my Windows 11 22h2 Enterprise imaged desktops had Teams auto install itself. It seems like permissions is the stopping point, should I add the Domain users to the folder with execute ? Opened the photoviewer.dll folder and gave the User "execute" rights but that did not fix it. HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Applications\photoviewer.dll I logged in as administrator and went to the If you read the article the download has a registry entry to change it back to Default So I did that and shut down, then tried the User again and the icons are still not correct and same error when I try to open them. I login as administrator and the same files will open. When I cli on the it has error "incorrect registry entry". Today when I delivered the pc I noticed the test images of jpg / bmp /png did not have the correct icon. Logged in as the user and set the Windows Photo Viewer to be their Default viewer, and it worked as it has on many other pc at this customers site and others. I had setup a pc here at my shop connected to customers Domain with SonicWall VPN at both ends. It has worked Great on all the pc I used it on, so far. Windows 10 wants user to use the "Photo" to open pictures, but when you open it, it wants or suggest that you sign in with a MS account so you can "share" your photos with the I found this article Opens a new window











Jpg file invalid value for registry